Main Menu
Sub Menu
Top Page > About Futaba > Company Profile

Company Profile



FUTABA CORPORATION was established in 1948 as a manufacturer and seller of receiver vacuum tubes.
Utilizing vacuum tube technology, Futaba began manufacturing vacuum fluorescent displays. In 1962, Futaba began producing radio control equipment as well as press die set components, establishing what still remains as two of the company's primary divisions.
This was followed by the development of mold base components and the more recent addition of VFD modules to complete the lineup of Futaba's major products.
Firmly embracing the principle of manufacturing each component in-house, Futaba creates everything from its own tools to its own manufacturing facilities.

Looking at the true essence of things
Looking at the true essence of things

Company Profile


Main Products

Vacuum Fluorescent Display (VFDs), VFD modules, Organic Light-Emitting Diode(OLED), Touch Panel, Components for press die sets, Components for mold bases, Precision plates, Equipment for automation, Radio control equipment for hobby use, Radio control  equipment for industrial use, Parts for robots

Established February 3, 1948
Capital 22,558 million yen

58,100 million yen on consolidated basis


5,427 on consolidated basis; 1,426 on unconsolidated basis
(As of March 31, 2013)

Directors and

Audit & Supervisory Board


President Hiroshi Sakurada
Director Michisato Kono
Director Kazunobu Takahashi
Director Tatsuya Ikeda
Director Hideharu Kawasaki
Director Kozaburo Mogi
Director Tadao Katsuta

[Audit & Supervisory Board]

Audit & Supervisory Board Member Takashi Kakumoto
Audit & Supervisory Board Member  Kazuaki Kondo
Audit & Supervisory Board Member  Masayoshi Ito
Audit & Supervisory Board Member  Masahisa Shiizu

Executive Officers

[Executive Officers]
Managing Executive Officer  Toshiteru Harada
Managing Executive Officer  Mitsumasa Ishide
Senior Executive Officer Yoichi Yamamoto
Senior Executive Officer Motoaki Arima
Senior Executive Officer Hiroshi Yamada
Executive Officer Toshihide Kimizuka
Executive Officer Toshihiko Honma
Executive Officer Toshio Takayama
Executive Officer Yasuo Shinozaki